Ice surfer MKII

one thing about the first ice surfer I built is that it’s exceptionally heavy, it must weight around ten kilos! So I thought that I would have a go at making a more lightweight board, I got hold of a cheap second-hand MBS mountain board when I was in the UK last month. This type of board has the advantage of lightweight plastic truck heads.

WP_20150216_18_32_23_Pro (2)

scrounging around my garage and salvaging bits of wood from other projects I knocked this together, it’s about half the weight of the first board. I chamfered the ends to produce the 30 degree incline that these truck require to turn, Its pretty strong and doesnt flex much at all, that little flex will help absorb bumps. Not bad for an hours scrounging about.

Leave a Reply

