Day 1: Västervik (East coast)

20130621-074859.jpg

On my previous post I said we’d be heading down the west coast of Sweden… But after checking the weather we decided to start on the east coast and see where we go from there.

20130621-075756.jpg

So day one we ended up on a lovely little island just of the mainland near Västervik. The laws in Sweden allow you to camp/sleep over in any public location for upto two nights. We have found a lovely spot 3 meters from the shoreline… Heaven!

The wind is light NE tomorrow but I should be able to find a spot on the island were I can get clean wind, I’m hoping this might give me around 7m/s which is what I need to get going with the 7s/m sail I have.

Andyc

Leave a Reply

